Members

PI

Zachary P. Smith

Zachary P. Smith

Principal Investigator

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
[CV]
zpsmith@mit.edu

Post-docs

Francesco M. Benedetti

Francesco M. Benedetti

Post-doc

Ph.D., University of Bologna
M.S., Chemical and Process Engineering, University of Bologna
B.S., Chemical Engineering, University of Bologna (Italy)
fmben@mit.edu

Fatimah Edhaim

Fatimah Edhaim

Post-doc Fellow

Ph.D., Chemistry Science from King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) (Saudi Arabia)


edhaimfa@mit.edu

Andy Han

Andy Han

Post-doc

Ph.D., National Univ. of Singapore
B.S., Dalian Univ. of Technology (China)


chehg@mit.edu

Moonjoo Lee

Moonjoo Lee

Post-doc

Ph.D., Texas A&M University
M.S., Hanyang University
B.S., Hanyang University (South Korea)

moonjool@mit.edu

Justin Teesdale

Justin Teesdale

Post-doc

Ph.D., Chemistry, Harvard University
M.S., Chemistry, Univ. of Chicago
B.S., Chemistry, Univ. of Delaware

teesdale@mit.edu

Shaofei Wang

Shaofei Wang

Post-doc

Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, Tianjin University (China)
B.S., Chemical Engineering, South China Universiy of Technology

shaofei@mit.edu

Graduate Students

Aristotle Franklin Grosz

Aristotle Franklin Grosz

Graduate Student

B.S., Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Georgia Tech


afgrosz@mit.edu

Taigyu Joo

Taigyu Joo

Graduate Student

B.S., Chemical Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University


tjoo@mit.edu

Hyunhee Lee

Hyunhee Lee

Graduate Student

M.S., Energy Engineering, Hanyang University
B.S., Energy Engineering, Hanyang University (South Korea)
hhlee@mit.edu

Sharon Lin

Sharon Lin

Graduate Student

M.S., Chemical Engineering Practice, MIT
B.S., Chemical Engineering, University at Buffalo SUNY
sharonli@mit.edu

Katherine Mizrahi

Katherine Mizrahi

Graduate Student

B.S, Materials Science and Engineering, MIT




katmiz@mit.edu

Qihui Qian

Qihui Qian

Graduate Student

B.E., Chemical Engineering, Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)



qihui@mit.edu

Kayla Roberta Storme

Kayla Roberta Storme

Graduate Student

A.S., Biochemistry, Joliet Junior College
A.A.S., Operations Engineering, Joliet Junior College
B.S., Biochemistry, University of Illinois at Chicago
kstorme@mit.edu

Robin Michel Studer

Robin Michel Studer

Visiting Graduate Student

B.S., Chemical Engineering, ETH Zürich




rstuder@mit.edu

Albert Wu

Albert Wu

Graduate Student

M.S., Chemical Engineering Practice, MIT
B.Ch.E., Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota
axwu@mit.edu

Wan-Ni Wu

Wan-Ni Wu

Graduate Student

B.S., Chemical Engineering, National Taiwan University


wannywu@mit.edu

Undergraduate Students

Laura Chen

Laura Chen

Undergraduate Student


James Drayton

James Drayton

Undergraduate Student


Asia Hypsher

Asia Hypsher

Undergraduate Student


Alexander Liu

Alexander Liu

Undergraduate Student


Duha Syar

Duha Syar

Undergraduate Student


Group Alumni

Lucas Chi

Lucas Chi

Group Alumni

Post-doc Associate 2017 - 2019
Current: Assistant Professor at Chonnam National University

Holden Lai

Holden Lai

Group Alumni

Visiting Student 2018
Current: Graduate Student at Stanford University

Shiqi Zhao

Shiqi Zhao

Group Alumni

Visiting Student 2018
Current: Graduate Student at University of Michigan

Patrick Asinger

Patrick Asinger

Group Alumni

Graduate Student, M.S.CEP 2017 - 2019
Current: Graduate Student at MIT

Administration

Helen Arroyo

Helen Arroyo

Administrative Assistant

harroyo@mit.edu


Photos

Group Photos